Skip to content

Achievements and Testimonials

Welcome to our page of student achievements and customer testimonials. Of the thousands of students that have come through the door since 2007, many have achieved fantastic results in exams and have gone onto pursue music at university and beyond. Here we will continue to list reviews and the latest success stories coming out of Booths. If you are or know of a student who has had a recent successful achievement or performance, let us know at info@boothsmusic.co.uk!

Student Achievements

rishy audrey student

Merit for Rishy!

Well done to Audrey’s piano student Rishy for a great Merit result in his grade 2 Trinity College exam!

Congrats Valerie!

A huge well done to Matt’s student Valerie on earning a distinction in her grade 1 Trinity Violin!

Well done Harris!

James’ drum pupil Harris completed his debut RSL drum exam with a well-earned merit, well done Harris!

Distinction for Josh

Congratulations to Matt’s pupil Josh for an outstanding distinction in his grade 1 Trinity Violin exam!

Success for Mike’s Pupils!

Congratulations go out to Mike’s students Inessa and Manoug, who both earned a well deserved merit in their initial and first grade respectively.

Congrats Alisha & Orla!

A huge well done to Audrey’s pupils Alisha and Orla, who both achieved a merit in their grade 4 piano exams!

Drummer Shout-outs

Congratulations to all of James’ students who have recently passed their Rockschool grade exams in summer 2021. Well done Phoebe, Joseph, Jamie, Ashton, Shane, Jonathan, Toby, Ned, Theo & Jacob!

Well Done Millie!

A big well done to Audrey’s pupil Millie on achieving a merit in her grade one piano!

Achievements Photo Wall

rishy audrey student

Merit for Rishy!

Well done to Audrey’s piano student Rishy for a great Merit result in his grade 2 Trinity College exam!
eesha audrey student

Well Done Eesha!

Well done to Audrey’s pupil Eesha for achieving a merit in her grade 3 RSL Vocal exam!
Achievements – Piano Grade Initial

Chloe’s Distinction!

Congratulations to Ruth’s student Chloe on a fantastic Distinction result in her Initial ABRSM piano exam!!
Achievements – Piano Grade 3

Grade 3 for Aoife!

A massive well done goes to Aoife for passing her recent ABRSM grade 3 piano exam!
Achievements – Piano Grade 1

Congratulations Seth!

Ruth’s piano student Seth has recently passed his grade 1 exam with Merit, congrats from all of us Seth!
Achievements – Piano Grade 1

Grade 1 for Kaya!

A huge well done to Ruth’s student Kaya for achieving a well deserved Merit in her grade 1 ABRSM exam!
Trinity College London Exam Grade 1

Congrats Orla!

Audrey’s pupil Orla has recently passed her Trinity College grade 1 piano exam, well done Orla!
Jamie Grade 5 Rockschool

On to grade 5!

Congrats go to James’ student Jamie for smashing his Rockschool grade 4 drum exam!
Jemimah Achievement

98% for Jemimah!

A stunning result for Matt’s violin student Jemimah, who achieved a 98% distinction in her Trinity grade 2 exam!
Trinity Amelia Success

Congrats Amelia!

A huge well done to Matt’s violin student Amelia Ehouman on an outstanding result of 92% in her grade 2 exam!

Customer Testimonials

My daughter has been going to guitar lessons and has come on leaps n bounds in a short time. Tutors and staff are so friendly it's great. Would recommend anyone to start lessons here or just go in and look around lots to offer.
Achievements and Testimonials at Booths
Leanne Alisa Rowles
Facebook Review
To me and Ken they are more like family then teachers and shop owners, everyone is so friendly, Ken and love them all. They are very special people, Sadly Ken is no longer here, but lm sure he will agree, we always looked forward to Our lessons.
Achievements and Testimonials at Booths
Dolores Evans Attard
Facebook Review
Great shop run by great family oriented folks. My son takes drum lessons with James who shows great patience and care. Don't be put off though - if you go to the Debenhams multistory you can park for 1.5 hours for nothing, its a ten min walk away. They don't use inferior kit to teach on, will always try to adapt to your wallet in recommending the best books, kit and instruments. Truly skilled folks
Achievements and Testimonials at Booths
Steve Nisbet
Google Review
Amazing teachers and it’s great for getting guitars Amps violins trumpets flutes clarinets. Personal experience I have been at booths for a few years and they have always helped me , I have done my grade 8 recently and I can say that the teachers there are super friendly and positive.
Achievements and Testimonials at Booths
Derek Williams
Facebook Review
  • Lovely people, great instruments & services, great knowledge & experience! Top class place for all your musical needs! :-D★★★★

    Gemma Taylor Avatar Gemma Taylor
    18th September 2013

    Booths music shop , is the best place to buy your instruments the staff are very helpfull and very nice to know , I come all the way from warrington to booths music so I can learn to play the guitar , the tutors are fantastic the same has the staff I would not go anywhere else to learn guitar a great place to be with friends as they are great persons ……

    Caroline Larkin Avatar Caroline Larkin
    6th November 2014

    positive review  The atmosphere, the students, the teachers, the life, the passion, the building, what’s not to like

    Ruth Kay Avatar Ruth Kay
    27th October 2019

    positive review  Excellent staff who really look after their customers

    Deepest Shabz Avatar Deepest Shabz
    13th September 2019

    Lots of instruments,knowledgable friendly staff, would recommend to any musician, well worth a visit

    Garry Moores Avatar Garry Moores
    10th January 2017

    positive review  Nick is an awesome teacher very patient with my son toby and has a good laugh teaches at the students pace but knows when to push hard and show my son he can do things

    Craig Morrison Avatar Craig Morrison
    23rd November 2019
  • Great and friendly staff. Been having singing lessons here for a while with John, and they’re great too! Excellent local shop.

    Lewis Dean Avatar Lewis Dean
    27th February 2018

    Great place for lessons, confidence with guitar has skyrocketed since starting with nick, recommend it to anyone

    Jordan Windram Avatar Jordan Windram
    28th May 2017

    Fantastic shop with great staff. If theres anything i need for my musical endevours then its Booths i go to.

    Seann Grogann Avatar Seann Grogann
    30th May 2018

    staff were amazing had an amazing drum kit to practice on <:

    Sean Lythgoe Avatar Sean Lythgoe
    11th July 2016

    So many positives about this shop. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. If you need any advice or fancy learning an instrument, these guys will make you feel comfortable while helping you out. They always have some great offers and will sort out your essentials to keep you going. Top marks folks

    Daniel Godwin Avatar Daniel Godwin
    30th May 2018

    Unfaultable. Always has everything I need in stock and the staff are always willing to assist. From the small things of kazoos and harmonicas to guitar restringing I have been helped with everything. Highly recommendable and a joy to see a local business doing so well.keep up the great work.

    Tony Tank Dooley Avatar Tony Tank Dooley
    9th September 2017
  • Just wanted to say Thank you again for the excellent repair you have, just done on my old Peavey bass guitar neck. The bass plays great and the neck is now straight as an arrow, which is my personal preference. A great shop run by wonderful people all the best.

    Shawn Luckman Avatar Shawn Luckman
    27th September 2017

    Very amenable staff, friendly atmosphere, extensive range of accessories, both new and used, also have a workshop where they will knock you up some bespoke pieces if needed. Also were kind enough to let me advertise in shop for no fee, it just doesn’t get any better than this really.

    Mighty-swob Swobbenitsky Avatar Mighty-swob Swobbenitsky
    30th May 2018

    positive review  Amazing teachers and it’s great for getting guitars Amps violins trumpets flutes clarinets Personal experience I have been at booths for a few years and they have always helped me , I have done my grade 8 recently and I can say that the teachers there are super friendly and positive

    Derek Williams Avatar Derek Williams
    13th November 2019

    Took my guitar in for a repair, which is putting it mildly, god knows what had been done to it before it was given to me. New frets, and some serious rehabing later it looks great and sounds great.They even remembered to restring it for a left hander. I honestly though it was a lost cause but they proved me wrong and for less than a cheap replacement would have cost.

    Emma Riddiford Avatar Emma Riddiford
    8th September 2017

    positive review  My daughter as been having singing ???? lesson from rob, Iv got to say I’m very impressed with his lessons and the patience he has with my daughter, she has only been having lessons for the last few months but I’m so impressed with what she’s achieved so far. Thank you Rob I can’t wait to see the outcome this time next year can’t thank you enough for all your patience with her

    Julie Dorne Leigh Avatar Julie Dorne Leigh
    30th August 2019

    Although I’ve only visited twice I’d definitely recommend any music enthusiast to visit. A friendly group of staff who’ll happily let you try out any instrument you’re interested in as well as their other services listed on their website, just google Booths Music and it’ll be the first one. I’ll certainly be returning for any future needs.

    Daniel Chapman Avatar Daniel Chapman
    30th June 2015
  • Have made 2 big purchases in the last year and had a great experience both times, first time i got an honest opinion regarding the acoustics available and was aloud to thoroughly try a clouple of guitars in private, second time eas to purchase an item out of atock and the sales manager went out of his way to vet me exactly what i wanted……. Ill be back

    Paul Gastall Avatar Paul Gastall
    31st May 2018

    Great place to buy any instrument, very helpful and friendly staff.

    Daniel Liptrott Avatar Daniel Liptrott
    19th March 2013

    A most friendly and warm local store, well stocked with a veritable fountain of instruments and accessories. Experienced and knowledgeable staff

    Steven Luke Avatar Steven Luke
    30th May 2018

    Always excellent service from excellent staff. Great info and advice and the best guitar set ups I’ve had! Serving us well for years and years, and here’s to many more.

    Joe Lomax Avatar Joe Lomax
    30th May 2018

    positive review  It’s so great that we have this amazing music shop in Bolton. They do instrument repairs, they even repair oboes. Thank you so much to Tony for making such an effort to repair my oboe quickly in the middle of a stressful week. Such friendly, helpful staff.

    Jackie Tomlinson Avatar Jackie Tomlinson
    15th February 2020

    My 8 year old came in on Sunday for his first guitar lesson with James. At 12.00 he had to be told that he was holding his guitar the wrong way round and at 12.30 he came home to show his Mum he could play Jurassic World!!!! He’s full of enthusiasm and cant wait for next week. Thank you.

    Barry Watson Avatar Barry Watson
    16th July 2018
  • positive review  Great place , I didn’t even know it exsisted! We attended for my son’s RSL grade exam. Everyone was so welcoming and looked after us. Great facilities nice rooms with lots of interesting instruments. Thank you! will definitely be returning!!

    Claire Daniels Avatar Claire Daniels
    26th February 2020

    positive review  Been there the best part of my life, learnt to play guitar there. Bought three brilliant guitars from Booths. Staff are very friendly!

    Oliver Johnson Avatar Oliver Johnson
    27th December 2019

    Excellent customer service and another great bargain from the Booths Brothers.

    Cash Wallwork Avatar Cash Wallwork
    24th March 2018

    Friendly local music shop. Knowledgeable staff, always have the bits in that you need. Impressive collection of strings, straps, accessories, and various instruments. I’ve even had luck buying a Floyd Rose saddle block from here, something you’d usually have to get on eBay.

    James Kershaw Avatar James Kershaw
    30th May 2018

    Best music shop in the world great staff great atmosphere – deserves every ounce of business it gets

    Paul Meagher Avatar Paul Meagher
    26th October 2015

    Great shop and tuition in all things musical run by lovely people. What more can I say?

    Hilary Gregory Avatar Hilary Gregory
    13th September 2016

Google Reviews

Booths Music
5.0
Based on 24 reviews
powered by Google
Joe
Joe
22:03 10 Feb 20
I just took my Fender Strat in for a set up. Extremely friendly and fast service, and now my guitar plays like it’s actually supposed to (i.e. amazingly). Wouldn’t think about going anywhere else.read more
Jason Morgan
Jason Morgan
18:58 04 Dec 19
One of the finest music shops out there!
Neil Anderson
Neil Anderson
11:01 11 Apr 19
The staff in this well established music store has a wealth of experience and knowledge. Very helpful, with a wide and varied selection of instruments for all levels. Tuition and studios are also available. This building is like the “Tardis”. Well worth a visit.read more
Jordan Lawson
Jordan Lawson
08:07 10 Aug 18
Fantastic Store. I have now taken two guitars here to be Repaired here. Very friendly helpful staff. Both guitars now sounds epic. Went and did that little bit extra and sorted my frets also just to make my guitar feel that bit better.Highly recommended.read more
Jay Williams
Jay Williams
09:07 19 Jul 18
A great place for music tuition.The staff are always very eager to help you with any enquirers you may have about tuition, product and any other unrelated music questions. This lovely quaint shop has it all, friendly staff a nice atmosphere.Here they offer music tuition for guitar, violin, piano and vocals at competitive rates. They also offer tuition for other instruments.I’ve been going here for Vocal tuition for over 8 months now and I have progressed immensely due to the approach my tutor uses towards learning and progressing. I highly recommend booths for tuition.read more
Watch Maker
Watch Maker
15:00 29 Nov 13
Excellent Music shop. A gem in historic Churchgate. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Good range of instruments, also has it’s own music school, sound recording studios and repairs service. A place to meet local musicians and find out about events, jam nights etc..read more
Next Reviews

Discover More

Simply fill in the enquiry form below and we’ll find a weekly day and time that works for you. These include after school times until 9pm, Saturdays and Sundays. Click the icon above to read more. 

We teach all popular instruments in various styles. All lessons at Booths are one-to-one to provide maximum productivity. All exam boards covered. Click the icon above to read more. 

Read through all the individual profiles of over 30 enthusiastic and experienced music tutors across all instruments as well as the staff here at Booths. Click the icon above to read more. 

Read through our latest student achievements at our Bolton centre as well as testimonials from musicians and customers.

STUDENT INSTRUMENTS & MUSIC

Discover our own Booths Music range of student guitars, brass, woodwind and violins and see what sheet music we have in stock. 

Booths is proud to be an official RSL (Rockschool) exam centre, welcoming hundreds of enthusiastic candidates every year.