Achievements and Testimonials

Welcome to our page of student achievements and customer testimonials. Of the thousands of students that have come through the door since 2007, many have achieved fantastic results in exams and have gone onto pursue music at university and beyond. Here we will continue to list reviews and the latest success stories coming out of Booths. If you are or know of a student who has had a recent success or performance, let us know at info@boothsmusic.co.uk!

Student Achievements

logan

Well done Logan!

Congratulations go out to James’ pupil Logan for a well earned Merit in his debut drum exam!
james guitar

Congrats James!

A huge well done to James on achieving a brilliant merit in his Grade 1 RSL guitar exam!
Jessica grade 2

Well done Jessica!

Congrats and well done go to Laura’s pupil Jessica on her great result in her grade 2 ABRSM Piano exam!
jake distinction

Jake gets Distinction!

Jake’s pupil and namesake Jake smashed his recent grade 2 drum exam with Distinction! Congrats!
sam grade 2

Well done Sam!!

A massive well done to Alex’s pupil Sam on achieving a merit in his grade 2 drums!

Good luck Lewis!

Congratulations and best wishes go out to Lewis and indeed his violin teacher Matt for gaining a place at the prestigious Chetham’s School of Music!

Distinction!

Congratulations go to Jemima Durkin for an outstanding 94% in her grade 1 Scottish Fiddle Exam!

Customer Testimonials

My daughter has been going to guitar lessons and has come on leaps n bounds in a short time. Tutors and staff are so friendly it's great. Would recommend anyone to start lessons here or just go in and look around lots to offer.
Testimonials at Booths
Leanne Alisa Rowles
Facebook Review
To me and Ken they are more like family then teachers and shop owners, everyone is so friendly, Ken and love them all. They are very special people, Sadly Ken is no longer here, but lm sure he will agree, we always looked forward to Our lessons.
Testimonials at Booths
Dolores Evans Attard
Facebook Review
Great shop run by great family oriented folks. My son takes drum lessons with James who shows great patience and care. Don't be put off though - if you go to the Debenhams multistory you can park for 1.5 hours for nothing, its a ten min walk away. They don't use inferior kit to teach on, will always try to adapt to your wallet in recommending the best books, kit and instruments. Truly skilled folks
Testimonials at Booths
Steve Nisbet
Google Review
Amazing teachers and it’s great for getting guitars Amps violins trumpets flutes clarinets. Personal experience I have been at booths for a few years and they have always helped me , I have done my grade 8 recently and I can say that the teachers there are super friendly and positive.
Testimonials at Booths
Derek Williams
Facebook Review
  • 5 star review  excellent store took my brian may red special replica in for repair today very helpful staff

    Joe Threlfall Avatar Joe Threlfall
    16th March 2015

    positive review  The atmosphere, the students, the teachers, the life, the passion, the building, what’s not to like

    Ruth Kay Avatar Ruth Kay
    27th October 2019

    positive review  Excellent staff who really look after their customers

    Deepest Shabz Avatar Deepest Shabz
    13th September 2019

    5 star review  To me and Ken they are more like family then teachers and shop owners, everyone is so friendly, Ken and love them all, They are very special people, Sadly Ken is no longer here, but lm sure he will agree, we always looked forward to Our lessons.

    Dolores Evans Attard Avatar Dolores Evans Attard
    6th December 2016

    5 star review  Awesome products and the staff are awesome to everyone that walks through the door. Highly recommend these lot �

    Chris Unsworth Avatar Chris Unsworth
    30th May 2018

    5 star review  I do drum lessons there every week and its amazing!

    Joel Wolstencroft Avatar Joel Wolstencroft
    30th November 2015
  • positive review  Friendly and enthusiastic staff. Great to hear music being taught in the back rooms too! Highly recommend to anyone looking to use their local music shop!

    Don Logie Avatar Don Logie
    27th October 2018

    5 star review  Always been really helpful,friendly staff.Any sheet music ordered has arrived as promised. Used recently for guitar (James) and piano (Tom) lessons and very happy. Instrument repair service used today which was brilliant and got us out of a big hole!

    Rachel Carr Avatar Rachel Carr
    29th March 2018

    5 star review  Unfaultable. Always has everything I need in stock and the staff are always willing to assist. From the small things of kazoos and harmonicas to guitar restringing I have been helped with everything. Highly recommendable and a joy to see a local business doing so well.keep up the great work.

    Tony Tank Dooley Avatar Tony Tank Dooley
    9th September 2017

    positive review  Great place , I didn’t even know it exsisted! We attended for my son’s RSL grade exam. Everyone was so welcoming and looked after us. Great facilities nice rooms with lots of interesting instruments. Thank you! will definitely be returning!!

    Claire Daniels Avatar Claire Daniels
    26th February 2020

    positive review  My daughter as been having singing ???? lesson from rob, Iv got to say I’m very impressed with his lessons and the patience he has with my daughter, she has only been having lessons for the last few months but I’m so impressed with what she’s achieved so far. Thank you Rob I can’t wait to see the outcome this time next year can’t thank you enough for all your patience with her

    Julie Dorne Leigh Avatar Julie Dorne Leigh
    30th August 2019

    5 star review  Always excellent service from excellent staff. Great info and advice and the best guitar set ups I’ve had! Serving us well for years and years, and here’s to many more.

    Joe Lomax Avatar Joe Lomax
    30th May 2018
  • 5 star review  Lovely shop, have always visited booths music in Bolton to pick up gear! very friendly and helpful staff too!

    Luke McColl PT Avatar Luke McColl PT
    12th April 2018

    5 star review  Excellent customer service and another great bargain from the Booths Brothers.

    Cash Wallwork Avatar Cash Wallwork
    24th March 2018

    5 star review  A most friendly and warm local store, well stocked with a veritable fountain of instruments and accessories. Experienced and knowledgeable staff

    Steven Luke Avatar Steven Luke
    30th May 2018

    5 star review  Amazing friendly service, they have always gone above and beyond to help!! Thoroughly recommend!!!

    Josiah Greenall Avatar Josiah Greenall
    30th May 2018

    5 star review  Lovely people, great instruments & services, great knowledge & experience! Top class place for all your musical needs! :-D★★★★

    Gemma Taylor Avatar Gemma Taylor
    18th September 2013

    5 star review  Lovely

    Alexandria Langford-Taylor Avatar Alexandria Langford-Taylor
    9th August 2014
  • 5 star review  Love it here you are part of the Booths family

    Max Wahid Avatar Max Wahid
    17th July 2016

    positive review  It’s so great that we have this amazing music shop in Bolton. They do instrument repairs, they even repair oboes. Thank you so much to Tony for making such an effort to repair my oboe quickly in the middle of a stressful week. Such friendly, helpful staff.

    Jackie Tomlinson Avatar Jackie Tomlinson
    15th February 2020

    positive review  Been there the best part of my life, learnt to play guitar there. Bought three brilliant guitars from Booths. Staff are very friendly!

    Oliver Johnson Avatar Oliver Johnson
    27th December 2019

    5 star review  Tricky problem with my guitar, but they stuck with it and sorted it. Lovely people too.

    Ronan O Callaghan Avatar Ronan O Callaghan
    14th July 2017

    5 star review  Just wanted to say Thank you again for the excellent repair you have, just done on my old Peavey bass guitar neck. The bass plays great and the neck is now straight as an arrow, which is my personal preference. A great shop run by wonderful people all the best.

    Shawn Luckman Avatar Shawn Luckman
    27th September 2017

    5 star review  Although I’ve only visited twice I’d definitely recommend any music enthusiast to visit. A friendly group of staff who’ll happily let you try out any instrument you’re interested in as well as their other services listed on their website, just google Booths Music and it’ll be the first one. I’ll certainly be returning for any future needs.

    Daniel Chapman Avatar Daniel Chapman
    30th June 2015
  • 5 star review  Booths music shop , is the best place to buy your instruments the staff are very helpfull and very nice to know , I come all the way from warrington to booths music so I can learn to play the guitar , the tutors are fantastic the same has the staff I would not go anywhere else to learn guitar a great place to be with friends as they are great persons ……

    Caroline Larkin Avatar Caroline Larkin
    6th November 2014

    positive review  Excellent guitar lessons for my son. He’s made more progress in 3 weeks than 2 yrs at school in a mixed group!!

    Dan Davies Avatar Dan Davies
    11th March 2020

    positive review  Amazing teachers and it’s great for getting guitars Amps violins trumpets flutes clarinets Personal experience I have been at booths for a few years and they have always helped me , I have done my grade 8 recently and I can say that the teachers there are super friendly and positive

    Derek Williams Avatar Derek Williams
    13th November 2019

    5 star review  Lots of instruments,knowledgable friendly staff, would recommend to any musician, well worth a visit

    Garry Moores Avatar Garry Moores
    10th January 2017

    5 star review  My daughter has been going to guitar lessons and has come on leaps n bounds in a short time. Tutors and staff are so friendly it’s great. Would recommend anyone to start lessons here or just go in and look around lots to offer.

    Leanne Ailsa Rowles Avatar Leanne Ailsa Rowles
    15th February 2017

    5 star review  staff were amazing had an amazing drum kit to practice on <:

    Sean Lythgoe Avatar Sean Lythgoe
    11th July 2016

Google Reviews

Booths Music
5.0
Based on 24 reviews
powered by Google
Joe
Joe
22:03 10 Feb 20
I just took my Fender Strat in for a set up. Extremely friendly and fast service, and now my guitar plays like it’s actually supposed to (i.e. amazingly). Wouldn’t think about going anywhere else.read more
Jason Morgan
Jason Morgan
18:58 04 Dec 19
One of the finest music shops out there!
Neil Anderson
Neil Anderson
11:01 11 Apr 19
The staff in this well established music store has a wealth of experience and knowledge. Very helpful, with a wide and varied selection of instruments for all levels. Tuition and studios are also available. This building is like the “Tardis”. Well worth a visit.read more
Jordan Lawson
Jordan Lawson
08:07 10 Aug 18
Fantastic Store. I have now taken two guitars here to be Repaired here. Very friendly helpful staff. Both guitars now sounds epic. Went and did that little bit extra and sorted my frets also just to make my guitar feel that bit better.Highly recommended.read more
Jay Williams
Jay Williams
09:07 19 Jul 18
A great place for music tuition.The staff are always very eager to help you with any enquirers you may have about tuition, product and any other unrelated music questions. This lovely quaint shop has it all, friendly staff a nice atmosphere.Here they offer music tuition for guitar, violin, piano and vocals at competitive rates. They also offer tuition for other instruments.I’ve been going here for Vocal tuition for over 8 months now and I have progressed immensely due to the approach my tutor uses towards learning and progressing. I highly recommend booths for tuition.read more
Watch Maker
Watch Maker
15:00 29 Nov 13
Excellent Music shop. A gem in historic Churchgate. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Good range of instruments, also has it’s own music school, sound recording studios and repairs service. A place to meet local musicians and find out about events, jam nights etc..read more
Next Reviews

Discover More

Simply fill in the enquiry form below and we’ll find a weekly day and time that works for you. These include after school times until 9pm, Saturdays and Sundays. Click the icon above to read more. 

We teach all popular instruments in various styles. All lessons at Booths are one-to-one to provide maximum productivity. All exam boards covered. Click the icon above to read more. 

Read through all the individual profiles of over 30 enthusiastic and experienced music tutors across all instruments as well as the staff here at Booths. Click the icon above to read more. 

Read through our latest student achievements at our Bolton centre as well as testimonials from musicians and customers.

STUDENT INSTRUMENTS & MUSIC

Discover our own Booths Music range of student guitars, brass, woodwind and violins and see what sheet music we have in stock. 

Booths is proud to be an official RSL (Rockschool) exam centre, welcoming hundreds of enthusiastic candidates every year.