Achievements and Testimonials

Welcome to our page of student achievements and customer testimonials. Of the thousands of students that have come through the door since 2007, many have achieved fantastic results in exams and have gone onto pursue music at university and beyond. Here we will continue to list reviews and the latest success stories coming out of Booths. If you are or know of a student who has had a recent success or performance, let us know at info@boothsmusic.co.uk!

Student Achievements

logan

Well done Logan!

Congratulations go out to James’ pupil Logan for a well earned Merit in his debut drum exam!
james guitar

Congrats James!

A huge well done to James on achieving a brilliant merit in his Grade 1 RSL guitar exam!
Jessica grade 2

Well done Jessica!

Congrats and well done go to Laura’s pupil Jessica on her great result in her grade 2 ABRSM Piano exam!
jake distinction

Jake gets Distinction!

Jake’s pupil and namesake Jake smashed his recent grade 2 drum exam with Distinction! Congrats!
sam grade 2

Well done Sam!!

A massive well done to Alex’s pupil Sam on achieving a merit in his grade 2 drums!

Good luck Lewis!

Congratulations and best wishes go out to Lewis and indeed his violin teacher Matt for gaining a place at the prestigious Chetham’s School of Music!

Distinction!

Congratulations go to Jemima Durkin for an outstanding 94% in her grade 1 Scottish Fiddle Exam!

Customer Testimonials

My daughter has been going to guitar lessons and has come on leaps n bounds in a short time. Tutors and staff are so friendly it's great. Would recommend anyone to start lessons here or just go in and look around lots to offer.
Testimonials at Booths
Leanne Alisa Rowles
Facebook Review
To me and Ken they are more like family then teachers and shop owners, everyone is so friendly, Ken and love them all. They are very special people, Sadly Ken is no longer here, but lm sure he will agree, we always looked forward to Our lessons.
Testimonials at Booths
Dolores Evans Attard
Facebook Review
Great shop run by great family oriented folks. My son takes drum lessons with James who shows great patience and care. Don't be put off though - if you go to the Debenhams multistory you can park for 1.5 hours for nothing, its a ten min walk away. They don't use inferior kit to teach on, will always try to adapt to your wallet in recommending the best books, kit and instruments. Truly skilled folks
Testimonials at Booths
Steve Nisbet
Google Review
Amazing teachers and it’s great for getting guitars Amps violins trumpets flutes clarinets. Personal experience I have been at booths for a few years and they have always helped me , I have done my grade 8 recently and I can say that the teachers there are super friendly and positive.
Testimonials at Booths
Derek Williams
Facebook Review
  • 5 star review  Have made 2 big purchases in the last year and had a great experience both times, first time i got an honest opinion regarding the acoustics available and was aloud to thoroughly try a clouple of guitars in private, second time eas to purchase an item out of atock and the sales manager went out of his way to vet me exactly what i wanted……. Ill be back

    Paul Gastall Avatar Paul Gastall
    31st May 2018

    5 star review  Lovely shop, have always visited booths music in Bolton to pick up gear! very friendly and helpful staff too!

    Luke McColl PT Avatar Luke McColl PT
    12th April 2018

    positive review  Amazing teachers and it’s great for getting guitars Amps violins trumpets flutes clarinets Personal experience I have been at booths for a few years and they have always helped me , I have done my grade 8 recently and I can say that the teachers there are super friendly and positive

    Derek Williams Avatar Derek Williams
    13th November 2019

    5 star review  Excellent customer service and another great bargain from the Booths Brothers.

    Cash Wallwork Avatar Cash Wallwork
    24th March 2018

    5 star review  Always excellent service from excellent staff. Great info and advice and the best guitar set ups I’ve had! Serving us well for years and years, and here’s to many more.

    Joe Lomax Avatar Joe Lomax
    30th May 2018

    5 star review  Helpful. Trustworthy. Honest. These 3 words sum up the service and excellence of Booths. Will recommend to one and all.

    James 'Edward' Mcpherson Avatar James ‘Edward’ Mcpherson
    9th September 2017
  • 5 star review  Tricky problem with my guitar, but they stuck with it and sorted it. Lovely people too.

    Ronan O Callaghan Avatar Ronan O Callaghan
    14th July 2017

    5 star review  Best music shop in the world great staff great atmosphere – deserves every ounce of business it gets

    Paul Meagher Avatar Paul Meagher
    26th October 2015

    5 star review  Love it here you are part of the Booths family

    Max Wahid Avatar Max Wahid
    17th July 2016

    5 star review  My 4 year old son started drum lessons with james and he loves it. Great teacher great place to learn �

    Suzanne Coleman Avatar Suzanne Coleman
    28th December 2016

    5 star review  Awesome products and the staff are awesome to everyone that walks through the door. Highly recommend these lot �

    Chris Unsworth Avatar Chris Unsworth
    30th May 2018

    positive review  Excellent guitar lessons for my son. He’s made more progress in 3 weeks than 2 yrs at school in a mixed group!!

    Dan Davies Avatar Dan Davies
    11th March 2020
  • 5 star review  Although I’ve only visited twice I’d definitely recommend any music enthusiast to visit. A friendly group of staff who’ll happily let you try out any instrument you’re interested in as well as their other services listed on their website, just google Booths Music and it’ll be the first one. I’ll certainly be returning for any future needs.

    Daniel Chapman Avatar Daniel Chapman
    30th June 2015

    5 star review  My 8 year old came in on Sunday for his first guitar lesson with James. At 12.00 he had to be told that he was holding his guitar the wrong way round and at 12.30 he came home to show his Mum he could play Jurassic World!!!! He’s full of enthusiasm and cant wait for next week. Thank you.

    Barry Watson Avatar Barry Watson
    16th July 2018

    5 star review  Amazing friendly service, they have always gone above and beyond to help!! Thoroughly recommend!!!

    Josiah Greenall Avatar Josiah Greenall
    30th May 2018

    5 star review  Always been really helpful,friendly staff.Any sheet music ordered has arrived as promised. Used recently for guitar (James) and piano (Tom) lessons and very happy. Instrument repair service used today which was brilliant and got us out of a big hole!

    Rachel Carr Avatar Rachel Carr
    29th March 2018

    positive review  Simply the best as the song goes………

    Al Mather Avatar Al Mather
    17th August 2018

    positive review  Excellent staff who really look after their customers

    Deepest Shabz Avatar Deepest Shabz
    13th September 2019
  • 5 star review  staff were amazing had an amazing drum kit to practice on <:

    Sean Lythgoe Avatar Sean Lythgoe
    11th July 2016

    positive review  Friendly and enthusiastic staff. Great to hear music being taught in the back rooms too! Highly recommend to anyone looking to use their local music shop!

    Don Logie Avatar Don Logie
    27th October 2018

    5 star review  Friendly local music shop. Knowledgeable staff, always have the bits in that you need. Impressive collection of strings, straps, accessories, and various instruments. I’ve even had luck buying a Floyd Rose saddle block from here, something you’d usually have to get on eBay.

    James Kershaw Avatar James Kershaw
    30th May 2018

    5 star review  Great place for lessons, confidence with guitar has skyrocketed since starting with nick, recommend it to anyone

    Jordan Windram Avatar Jordan Windram
    28th May 2017

    5 star review  Cracking shop. Incredibly helpful staff who work there and obviously take pride in what they do.

    Si Sharp Avatar Si Sharp
    30th May 2018

    5 star review  I do drum lessons there every week and its amazing!

    Joel Wolstencroft Avatar Joel Wolstencroft
    30th November 2015
  • 5 star review  excellent store took my brian may red special replica in for repair today very helpful staff

    Joe Threlfall Avatar Joe Threlfall
    16th March 2015

    positive review  The atmosphere, the students, the teachers, the life, the passion, the building, what’s not to like

    Ruth Kay Avatar Ruth Kay
    27th October 2019

    5 star review  Great place to buy any instrument, very helpful and friendly staff.

    Daniel Liptrott Avatar Daniel Liptrott
    19th March 2013

    5 star review  Just wanted to say Thank you again for the excellent repair you have, just done on my old Peavey bass guitar neck. The bass plays great and the neck is now straight as an arrow, which is my personal preference. A great shop run by wonderful people all the best.

    Shawn Luckman Avatar Shawn Luckman
    27th September 2017

    5 star review  Great and friendly staff. Been having singing lessons here for a while with John, and they’re great too! Excellent local shop.

    Lewis Dean Avatar Lewis Dean
    27th February 2018

    5 star review  Unfaultable. Always has everything I need in stock and the staff are always willing to assist. From the small things of kazoos and harmonicas to guitar restringing I have been helped with everything. Highly recommendable and a joy to see a local business doing so well.keep up the great work.

    Tony Tank Dooley Avatar Tony Tank Dooley
    9th September 2017

Google Reviews

Booths Music
5.0
Based on 24 reviews
powered by Google
Joe
Joe
22:03 10 Feb 20
I just took my Fender Strat in for a set up. Extremely friendly and fast service, and now my guitar plays like it’s actually supposed to (i.e. amazingly). Wouldn’t think about going anywhere else.read more
Jason Morgan
Jason Morgan
18:58 04 Dec 19
One of the finest music shops out there!
Neil Anderson
Neil Anderson
11:01 11 Apr 19
The staff in this well established music store has a wealth of experience and knowledge. Very helpful, with a wide and varied selection of instruments for all levels. Tuition and studios are also available. This building is like the “Tardis”. Well worth a visit.read more
Jordan Lawson
Jordan Lawson
08:07 10 Aug 18
Fantastic Store. I have now taken two guitars here to be Repaired here. Very friendly helpful staff. Both guitars now sounds epic. Went and did that little bit extra and sorted my frets also just to make my guitar feel that bit better.Highly recommended.read more
Jay Williams
Jay Williams
09:07 19 Jul 18
A great place for music tuition.The staff are always very eager to help you with any enquirers you may have about tuition, product and any other unrelated music questions. This lovely quaint shop has it all, friendly staff a nice atmosphere.Here they offer music tuition for guitar, violin, piano and vocals at competitive rates. They also offer tuition for other instruments.I’ve been going here for Vocal tuition for over 8 months now and I have progressed immensely due to the approach my tutor uses towards learning and progressing. I highly recommend booths for tuition.read more
Watch Maker
Watch Maker
15:00 29 Nov 13
Excellent Music shop. A gem in historic Churchgate. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Good range of instruments, also has it’s own music school, sound recording studios and repairs service. A place to meet local musicians and find out about events, jam nights etc..read more
Next Reviews

Discover More

Simply fill in the enquiry form below and we’ll find a weekly day and time that works for you. These include after school times until 9pm, Saturdays and Sundays. Click the icon above to read more. 

We teach all popular instruments in various styles. All lessons at Booths are one-to-one to provide maximum productivity. All exam boards covered. Click the icon above to read more. 

Read through all the individual profiles of over 30 enthusiastic and experienced music tutors across all instruments as well as the staff here at Booths. Click the icon above to read more. 

Read through our latest student achievements at our Bolton centre as well as testimonials from musicians and customers.

STUDENT INSTRUMENTS & MUSIC

Discover our own Booths Music range of student guitars, brass, woodwind and violins and see what sheet music we have in stock. 

Booths is proud to be an official RSL (Rockschool) exam centre, welcoming hundreds of enthusiastic candidates every year.